Down on the Corner

  • House in Rosemary Beach

Down on the Corner

House in Rosemary Beach

Stay Information

  • From: $115 per night


Property Details

This exquisite one-story home, known as ''Down on the Corner,'' lives LARGE with a spacious open floor plan, hardwoods throughout, a charming wraparound porch, corner lot, and a 12,000 sq. ft. community lagoon pool.

This exquisite one-story home, known as ''Down on the Corner,'' lives LARGE with a spacious open floor plan, hardwoods throughout, a charming wraparound porch, corner lot, and a 12,000 sq. ft. community lagoon pool. Walk through the front door and be greeted with a comfortable living area, complemented with vaulted ceilings. The dining and kitchen area sits perfectly for entertaining family and guests. The spacious master bedroom sits just off the dining room along with a large master bathroom with a jetted tub, stand up shower, and double vanities. The 2 additional bedrooms sleep many, with one being a double bunk room and the other a large bedroom. Relax with family and friends in deep porch shade while you cook dinner in the outdoor grilling area. There is a laundry room/mudroom with washer & dryer and outdoor access that walks you out to the outdoor shower by the grilling area. Take the tram to the beach access, soak in the sun of nearby Rosemary or Alys Beach, cool off in the close-by pool, or take a short walk to The Village.

Sleeping Arrangements

Common Spaces

1 Sofa Bed

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Bunk Beds



  • Bay
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Parks
  • Water Parks
  • Winery Tours
  • Zoo


  • Television


  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heat
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet - Wifi
  • Iron and Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine


  • Coffee Maker
  • Cookware
  • Dining Area
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster


  • Boating
  • Eco Tourism
  • Paddle Boat
  • Water Sports
  • Wildlife Viewing


  • Hospital


  • Beach
  • Near Ocean


  • Communal Pool
  • Deck/Patio
  • Hot Tub


  • Smoke Detector


  • Family



55 Beach Bike Way
Rosemary Beach, Florida


Cancellation Policy

Full payment of rental is due and payable upon booking a reservation. Cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival will be subject to a 20% cancellation fee. Cancellations within 30 days of arrival will be non-refundable. No refunds or compensation will be given for late arrivals or departures earlier than scheduled.

Deposit Policy

Minimum rental age is 25 years old without exception. A valid photo ID for the primary renter will be required for check-in. Parties that do not meet the age requirement will be denied entry or evicted from a property without refund.

Full payment of rental is due and payable upon booking a reservation. Cancellations greater than 30 days prior to arrival will be subject to a 20% cancellation fee. Cancellations within 30 days of arrival will be non-refundable. No refunds or compensation will be given for late arrivals or departures earlier than scheduled.

All reservations will be charged a registration fee, cleaning fee, damage waiver and tax. These fees are non-refundable and will appear as a separate line item on the invoice.

All properties are non-smoking. Smoking in the property will result in a $500 restoration fee and will be charged to the credit card used to make the reservation. The damage waiver does not cover damage caused by smoking.

Rate varies due to seasonality and holidays.

Please select your dates on our online booking calendar for an exact quote.

18 Guest Reviews

5 star


4 star


3 star


2 star


1 star


by Review from Airbnb Guest #213496


We had a wonderful and relaxing time. We loved how close we were to the pool and tram stop! Everything was a bike ride away!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #182030


House was in a great location and spacious; however there were numerous bugs/pests we would find daily in the home during our stay. We requested a refund of the cleaning fee due to this and received no response. Additionally, the hot water was not working upon arrival. It was promptly fixed which we appreciated but our stay was short so we really were not able to enjoy it. The listing shows a hot tub amenity however there is no hot tub.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #173393


Great location…but there are definitely nicer houses to chose from. We ran into several HUGE roaches (not palmetto bugs) inside the house which was a huge issue for us. We messaged LSI and were told pest control would come but never heard follow up. The shower door in the master was broken when we arrived and the broke piece was right next to the shower- this caused water to flood the bathroom during every shower which was a hazard for us, as we have two small children. We once again messaged LSI and were told they would send maintenance but that never happened so we had a soaking wet bathroom floor the entire trip. Because of the water everywhere we were using up all of the towels provided to soak up the water and (once again) messaged LSI to bring more towels- yet another empty promise that someone would bring them. We messaged again about the towels, were told someone would ask, and never heard follow up. There was also thick black mold all over both sets of front steps which a company came and cleaned during our stay. The location is great if you’re trying to stay in Seacrest and go to Seacrest beach, however it was advertised as Rosemary Beach and it’s not. The house was a lot more spacious than we thought from the pictures and it was on a cute street with access to a lot of things to do. If the shower door issue and roaches could be remedied this would be a 5 star place, again, despite not actually being in Rosemary Beach as advertised.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #164586


Location was ideal with great community amenities. The home was a nice size for our group of 7. However, a bit of TLC and attention to detail could go a long way for you his rental.

Overall, it fit our needs for space, location and amenities.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #155026


Our experience was good here. There’s always pros and cons to any place and reviews are always helpful.

Check in was easy. The location was perfect and central to everything. The tram was very helpful for getting to the beach.

The house could definitely be cleaned a little more thorough. There were only 3 (very small) bath towels and no wash cloths. It was wasp central on the porch. You will need to bring your own detergent, trash bags, dish soap, etc. the rugs are falling apart and lift at the corners so be mindful if you have toddlers.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #154378


great location . we loved sitting on the porch.
great house for our party of 5.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #145107


While the house was in a good location, the communication and check-in process was pretty terrible. We arrived with our 6-month baby for check-in, but were not given the access code, had no response from the host, continually called and emailed for the door code, and finally received it hours after our scheduled check-in.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #144029


The house location was great! We only had two complaints but they were fairly big ones... The house was not clean at all and a lot of the furniture and rugs were unraveling and falling apart.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #137236


Highly recommend.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #125709


Beach House Paradise! We hit the beach during a hurricane, and I'm so glad this was the home we were in. It was a nice, comfy, open house. Plenty of room for my my kids to play inside. There were several games and puzzles for us to do, which was fun for rainy days. I appreciated the outdoor shower for the times we did walk to the beach so we could keep the house sand-free.
The porch was our FAVORITE spot! It was so big that we could sit and rock and watch the storms without getting wet. A swing, rockers, and Adirondack chairs provided something for everyone.
The location was perfect. There were several restaurants within walking distance so we were able to grab dinner to-go and bring it home quickly each night. The beach access was not too far to walk, and a few times we used the Tram service, which was very nice. The pools were top notch! We felt like we were at an all-inclusive resort because everything was so close.
We would love to return, especially during better weather! A wonderful stay!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #122049


Place needs a major deep clean. Cabinets/drawers with utensils were filthy. Propane tank for the outdoor grill was empty. Towels are made for children (not adults) and this is coming from a woman who is very petite. Make sure to bring extra TP and paper towels. You’ll need to either rent or bring your own beach chairs, umbrellas, and bikes. Tram was very useful!

Communication was great with the renter.

Overall the area is nice and beaches are great, but house needs some upkeep.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #110125


First this is a great location to be close to everything in Seacrest/Rosemary. The pool is awesome but the water was extremely cold and 50% of umbrellas were not usable due to laundry of covers. As another reviewer noted, the house needs a deep clean. Had to rewash several items prior to use in the kitchen. I also had to buy the house a new skillet due to lack of decent one. Be aware that if you like a cold bedroom you may want to consider another house. I guess the high ceilings make it difficult to keep the master cool. My temperature is measured every night with an Oura Ring and was up every night due to a hot bedroom. For the price there are too many minor faults with the house, from broken blinds to wasps on the front porch in the wooden furniture. If the owner will spend a little bit of money fixing things and adding a few kitchen appointments, this could be an awesome house for someone like me that doesn’t want upstairs bedrooms.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #108700


Amazing location and home! Easy access to everything (beach, pool, walk to restaurants) and great space for a group. Would definitely stay again!

by Review from Airbnb Guest #107649


House is in a great location in Seacrest Beach. We enjoyed the tram ride to and from the beach and being within walking distance to The Village, Rosemary Beach, and Alys Beach. Loved the swing on the front porch along with Adirondack chairs and rocking chairs. We also loved being able to fit everyone at the kitchen table, so good job on the extra seating. With this being said, the house could use a deep cleaning. There was hair from the previous guests in the master shower and mold and mildew in both bathrooms. We had to do some a cleaning upon arrival. The linens could easily be replaced as there were several stains and discolorations. Also the guest bathroom toilet ran constantly so that was a little annoying. Overall it was a nice stay.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #107954


Great house. Perfect for 3 adults and a toddler. Easy access to the pools, restaurants, and the beach.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #106322


This is a very nice home with a great location. Things to do every where you turn. My wife and I talked about how this place is so nice but needs help in many areas, mainly cleanliness and advertising photographs. The place did not live up to expectations and found us wishing we booked somewhere else.

Roaches (dead) were found in kitchen, entryway, and bedroom with bunk beds.

Construction crew next door working 7 am to 7 pm. Walked out to our car yesterday to find it was covered in sawdust! So nice of them to cut all their wood right next to our car. Don't expect respect of property from workers in the area.

From my understanding a cleaning crew cleans this place. They are not good. The floors are filthy! As in walk through the house barefoot and your feet are black/brown. There was a halfeaten waffle under the TV stand in living room. Look under any bed, couch, table, etc and you will find a ton of dust, dirt, food crumbs, you name it it's probably there. As we were leaving and making sure we got everything I lifted the couches to find Natural light Beer cans. We don't drink Natty Light.

The pictures advertised on the listing shows bicycles parked outside, yet there are no bikes for use at the house.

There is a pool in the backyard....however security told us we could not use it. It was "the villages".

We left early.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #101315


Good location. Clean and functional.

by Review from Airbnb Guest #99715


Love being able to walk to restaurants or bike to the Pearl. Great one story house was all we needed!

from $115 / night


Oct 9-14